Skip to content

Cambridgeshire Pension Fund Committee

Local Government Pension Fund

Pension Fund Committee

The administration of the fund is the responsibility of Cambridgeshire County Council, who are the designated administering authority in the local government pension scheme regulations.

The County Council has delegated this function to the Pension Fund Committee.

For policies and strategies relating to the Pension Fund Committee, see Cambridgeshire Key Documents

The operation of the Pension Fund Committee, Investment Sub Committee and Local Pension Board is outlined in the fund’s
Governance Policy and Compliance Statement PDF (189KB)


Councillor Terry Rogers (appointed May 2017) Chairman

Councillor Ian Gardener (appointed February 2019) Vice Chairman

Councillor Richard Robertson (appointed July 2018)

Councillor Anne Hay (appointed May 2017)

Councillor Mike Shellens (appointed May 2017)

Councillor Peter Downes (reappointed April 2020)

Councillor David Seaton (reappointed May 2019)

Matthew Pink (reappointed May 2019)

John Walker (reappointed May 2019)

Lee Phanco (appointed November 2018)

Councillor David Jenkins (appointed December 2020)

Pension Fund Committee

Details of current¬†vacancies and recent meetings can be found at Cambridgeshire County Council’s democratic services webpages.

Democratic services

Cambridgeshire Committees and Board

Pension fund committee

Pension Fund Committee

Investment sub committee

Investment Sub Committee

Local pensions board

Local Pension Board


7 + 15 =

Employer enquiries:   01604 364621

Member enquiries:    01604 366537